Eat My Body, Drink My Blood

EAT MY BODY, DRINK MY BLOOD
by Pam Clark (pamclark@prophetic.net)

John 6:
53 Then Jesus said to them, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink His blood, you have no life in you.
54 Whoever eats My flesh and drinks My blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up at the last day.
55 For My flesh is food indeed,[h] and My blood is drink indeed.
56 He who eats My flesh and drinks My blood abides in Me, and I in him.
57 As the living Father sent Me, and I live because of the Father, so he who feeds on Me will live because of Me.
58 This is the bread which came down from heaven—not as your fathers ate the manna, and are dead. He who eats this bread will live forever.”

I was meditating today on the Scripture of Jesus saying, “Unless you eat My body and drink My blood, you have no part in Me.” This was said right after His popularity had soared to an all time high after many miracles. I was debating the reality of this in my spirit (on how it works that way) and felt like the Lord responded to me today.

Of course we want the crowds and we want everyone to love Jesus. We want everyone to know how miraculous He can be! “Just think of how that honors God!” we say. We can think that miracles are the final answer.

And then today the Lord reminded me of an experience I had. I was at one of Benny Hinn’s meetings, and of course many people were there. The anointing was there, and many people were receiving blessings and answers to their prayers.

I was an usher at this one of them and if you have ever been, you know there are very long lines to get in and people will wait for hours to get a good seat. Well, being an usher got me in early and I got my assigned position and section. Everything was great until…

People were storming to get in and it was obvious that some were going to be turned away. I was helpless as I watched people actually move people’s things out of their saved seats and take them over. If you weren’t sitting there, you lost your seat! They were about to shut the doors. I was awestruck.

Once the fire marshalls approved the amount of people there, things calmed down. But I remember thinking, “Wow! what kind of crowd is this! I too have been eager for the glory, to see it and experience it, but is this how God wants it to work?”

Later, and this may have been at another one of his meetings, I’ve been to several, years ago, and this is no dis on Benny, trust me, I am speaking about something in the Bible, not judging a ministry.

Anyway, a similar type thing happened. At this one, I was much closer to the front. It was the end of the service and a young woman and her toddler baby that she was carrying were just coming off of the stage because he had prayed for them when Benny was saying, “All those who have a ministry and want a blessing, come forward!”

Well there was a stampede! The woman was almost run over, the baby started crying in fear, and the security people were guarding the entry to the stage so it would not be mobbed and people would go to the proper steps.

I got right up to one of the security guards and was wanting “my blessing” of course, but also was terrified for the young lady and her baby. I could not believe that MINISTERS could act like that, with such disregard in the name of even a blessing!

I was not allowed on to the stage because it was already full and I wasn’t going to argue with the man, but he was so nice and gentle. I felt sad I “missed it” but let me tell you what, I got blessed anyway.

While Benny was praying for the ones who got on the stage, I felt the most powerful pulsating Love. It was just like a Heartbeat and each beat pulsated Love into me. You know how your body feels next to a powerful speaker or loud drums, your blood feels it! I thought, My gosh, I know how people get healed now!

Anyway, I didn’t get hands laid on me by “the great man of God,” but I did get an incredible impartation. But the Lord reminded me of all this today with that first aforementioned Scripture.

Jesus could draw a crowd and get them to do whatever He wanted. If He said sing, they would sing, if He said raise your hands and do this or that, they would do it. They were there for the miracles! And they would pay money and give for it!

But then there was everyday life and the real Character of Him. “Unless you eat My Body and drink My blood…,” in other words, take on His real Personality, “you have no part in Me.”

Many people turned away from Jesus after that. They thought the saying was too hard.

I totally believe that Jesus heals. I am a product of that! I am most grateful for the healing message of God and that He has commissioned servants to carry that message. I respect them. They pay a high price to deliver that message. I am a beneficiary.

But we all have to learn the real Jesus and His character. We are a work in progress but we need to be serious about finding His fullness in our lives. I am grateful the Lord still speaks today!

“Many are called,” He says, “few are chosen.” That is a sobering statement to me. I want to be chosen. Miracles are wonderful and they are needed and God does them. But to be one with Him, we need to be willing to take on His Character as well.

.

Leave a comment