The Speckled Bird

 
[Thoughts in meditation – The message is in the Spirit.]
 
This verse is on my mind this morning:
 
Jeremiah 12:
9 Mine heritage is unto me as a speckled bird, the birds round about are against her; come ye, assemble all the beasts of the field, come to devour.
10 Many pastors have destroyed my vineyard, they have trodden my portion under… foot, they have made my pleasant portion a desolate wilderness.
11 They have made it desolate, and being desolate it mourneth unto me; the whole land is made desolate, because no man layeth it to heart.
12 The spoilers are come upon all high places through the wilderness: for the sword of the LORD shall devour from the one end of the land even to the other end of the land: no flesh shall have peace.
 
The speckled bird…  
 
The nit pickers – who look for things to find wrong.  
 
Instead of building up, they tear down.  
 
People often go along with the crowd more than the Lord.
 
They get bothered or disturbed, so instead of going to the Lord about it, they attack.
 
They aren’t concerned about others, even if they act like it.
 
Nit pickers.  
 
They have an appearance, but deny the power.
 
They say what they think you want to hear and what sounds “good” to them, but they are insincere.
 
Selah. Sigh.
 
Earlier verses in this same passage:
 
5 If thou hast run with the footmen, and they have wearied thee, then how canst thou contend with horses? and if in the land of peace, wherein thou trustedst, they wearied thee, then how wilt thou do in the swelling of Jordan?
6 For even thy brethren, and the house of thy father, even they have dealt treacherously with thee; yea, they have called a multitude after thee: believe them not, though they speak fair words unto thee.
7 I have forsaken mine house, I have left mine heritage; I have given the dearly beloved of my soul into the hand of her enemies.
8 Mine heritage is unto me as a lion in the forest; it crieth out against me: therefore have I hated it.
 
Toughen up, believers!  
 
Strong words.  
 
People can cry for mercy over and over but if they never change… God can make a judgment.
 
Psalm 55:
18 He hath delivered my soul in peace from the battle that was against me: for there were many with me.
19 God shall hear, and afflict them, even he that abideth of old. Selah. Because they have no changes, therefore they fear not God.
 
And you know the definition of the word insanity – Doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result. 
 
 Does God have an opinion?  I think so!
 
Maybe more like a will!
 
“Come, let us reason together,”  He says!  
 
He can win your thoughts.
 
We never like to get out of our comfort zones.
 
But we need to get more uncomfortable there when it becomes a rut!
 
If you are not challenged by HIS Spirit, then you are not in His will! 
 
The flesh will resist, but the Spirit within will give Life.
 
 Know the evidence?  Know the fruit?
Leave a Reply

