The Vision of the Intercessors

It was probably 2003-2004 when I got this vision. I was in a church service here and it was just before the main minister began to speak after praise and worship. The anointing was strong in the room. This picture is the closest thing I have seen to the visual of this, but I am not artist enough to draw this, I wish I was!

I was looking toward the front of the room when suddenly I saw a vision of this tall mountain with a lot of smaller mountain ranges around it. I’ve always liked that scenery so it seemed pleasant. But then I looked down and around this tall mountain at its base were people, facing the mountain, holding hands with each other, up in worship. I could tell that they were serious pray-ers (intercessors). It was a beautiful pristeen scene.

Then I looked and I saw these big beefy eagles circling the top of the mountain, directly above the intercessors. There were not a lot of them as I have seen in other places or visions, but their size made up for the lack of numbers. In other words, there were not as many eagles as intercessors below but they were the strongest and biggest eagles I have ever seen. They circled the mountain and as one came in, another would fly out.

I had an ariel view and (being prophetic) I began to fly with the eagles to see more in the vision. The mountain ranges I know now are other ministries that circled this great mountain. The eagles had a great view of the surrounding landscape and when they would see trouble coming from the distance, they alerted the intercessors below.

When the intercessors got the alert, instead of facing the Mountain, they turned, still holding hands in unity and they faced the trouble and thwarted the attack with their unity and prayers. Then when the attack was over, they turned and faced the Mountain again and worshipped.

Being high up, too, I suddenly realized the eagles had a heavenly view. They could also communicate Heaven’s plans and the heavenly vision to the people below who received it. Their worship and prayers came up as such a fragrant incense to the Lord that as one of the eagles now flying in the vision, I got intoxicated with it.

The prayers and intercessions so pleased the Lord. He was so enjoying the fragrance of it and then suddenly I looked and I saw what looked like a Golden Cloud among the white clouds, and it was Golden Oil coming down out of Heaven and it was being poured over the people on the earth (the intercessors) around the Great Mountain (and the surrounding mountain ranges).

I am sure it was the oil of joy above thy fellows (KJV)

Psalm 45:7 & Hebrews 1:9 (NKJ)
You love righteousness and hate wickedness; therefore God, Your God, has anointed You with the oil of gladness more than Your companions.

 

Hebrews 1:8-12

8 But to the Son He says: “Your throne, O God, is forever and ever; a scepter of righteousness is the scepter of Your Kingdom.
9 You have loved righteousness and hated lawlessness; therefore God, Your God, has anointed You with… the oil of gladness more than Your companions.”
10 And: “You, Lord, in the beginning laid the foundation of the earth, and the heavens are the work of Your hands.
11 They will perish, but You remain; and they will all grow old like a garment;
12 Like a cloak You will fold them up, and they will be changed. But You are the same, and Your years will not fail.”
(NKJ)

 
 Psalm 45:6-8
6 Your throne, O God, is forever and ever; a scepter of righteousness is the scepter of Your kingdom.
7 You love righteousness and hate wickedness; therefore God, Your God, has anointed You with the oil of gladness more than Your companions.
8 All Your garments are scented with myrrh and aloes and cassia, out of the ivory palaces, by which they have made You glad.
(NKJ)

Leave a Reply

